WIP ME INSPIRED: V.K. Black

Well done, V.K.Black.

AusRomToday

AusRomToday Victoria Black

WIP ME INSPIRED: V.K. Black

What inspired me to write Unexpected Places?

I’m sure all authors have the same problem: “Where do you get your ideas from?”

If you’re like me, you say, “I…I…um…”

In my case, it’s usually a little spark of an idea that somehow grows into a story. That’s when you get into the whole plotting vs panting debate. I’ve decided I’m essentially a pantser who plots a bit.

BUT, with Unexpected Places, which was released on 8th November by Escape Publishing, I was handed the outline of my plot on a silver platter. Let me explain. I belong to a writers’ group called Sultry Scribes. We meet once a month, and after the necessary chit chat, coffee, wine, we do a writing exercise. For example, last Christmas, we had a Secret Santa. I was given a lovely handbag. Our writing exercise is to…

View original post 694 more words

