Blog Bites with Victoria on RWA Blog

Blog Bites with Victoria Black

Victoria
I’d like to introduce today’s bite, Victoria Black.

I write: 
erotic romances. Any genre that takes my fancy. So far I’ve written and had e-published a World War Two Historical, and a Fantasy. I have two Contemporaries on the go.
I’m from: just outside Brisbane
Three words to describe me: Social, Often Lazy
At home I cook:  anything low in carbs. Yet another diet. Sigh.
My worst habit is: I start projects full of enthusiasm but often run out of steam. It’s that afore-mentioned lazy streak, I’m afraid.
It’s a bit daggy but I love: reading the Fifty Shades trilogy. LiesAndSeduction_125x190
My first job was: working Saturday mornings at Woolworths at Coorparoo, back when it was set up a little like in “Are You Being Served?
My day job is: (big smug smile, as I write this) NO JOB. I AM RETIRED.
Three things people might not know about me are: I used to work as an extra on various TV ads, movies, and TV shows; I worked briefly as a deck hand on a prawn trawler; I caught buses around Mexico when I knew about ten words of Spanish.
Plotter or panster: My style seems to be I’m a panster, then wish I’d been a plotter, as I have to go back to the start and re-write the whole book.
I would most like to meet: my old classmates, after I’ve lost another five kilos and maybe had a touch of botox.
 
HeavenlyRevenge_SM 
Why I write: I get to write the books I’d love to read. It’s a bit laborious, really, and it would be a lot easier if     someone else would do it. You know – I tell my pet author the gist of the story I want, and she writes it. But I jest. I went into writing romance for all the wrong reasons, mainly the idea that I’d make a ton of money. I doubt that will happen, with all the wonderful authors out there, but I’ve surprised myself by finding I actually love writing.
  Latest project: I’m half  way through an erotic contemporary, currently and boringly entitled “Blue Sea” (It’ll change), which is written entirely from a man’s point of view. My husband will come in handy as an editor.
To find out more about Victoria and her work, go to her website http://victoriablacksexystories.wordpress.com/
Thank you Victoria for sharing with us today, it has been a true plessure.RWA members can take a bite. Contact Kerri Williams to schedule your Blog Bite feature on blogbites@romanceaustralia.com
