A Day in the Writing Life of…Victoria Black

Romance Writers Australia  

A Day in the Writing Life of…Victoria Black

Welcome everyone to another Day in the Writing Life post.  Today we have Victoria Black. In one or two sentences, please tell us what genre you write in and what made you decide that particular one is your calling.

I write erotic romance, most genres. I love reading books with that sexy side to the romance, and I guess lots of “what if” ideas have popped up as a result.

Where do you write? Do you have your own special place? Does the location vary?

There are two places where I write – at my desk with a computer, and anywhere else with an exercise pad and a pen.

Are you a plotter / planner or a pantser? Do you edit as you go or prefer to edit after completion of the ms?

I’ve read all the “How To” books and wish I were a plotter. What seems to happen, however, is that I get a great idea, jot down my plot, then start writing.

To read Victoria Black’s full interview, go here : RWA

